Article Archive

Annual Meeting & Red Carpet Awards 2018

Congratulations to the winners from NewTV's 27th Annual Red Carpet Awards, held on on April 4:

Community Partner of the Year: Mount Ida College

Intern of the Year: Gregory Camillone

Newton South Scholarship: Natalie Harder

Newton North Scholarship: Evyatar Gershon

Education Channel Achievement Award: Ethan Krop, Jake Levine and Ian Gallaugher

Volunteer of the Year: Will Carlyle

Volunteer Editor of the Year: Barry Mirrer

Lifetime Achievement: Robert Santonastaso

Up and Coming Episodic Series: The League Presents; Producers: Maureen Reilly Meagher & Sue Flicop

Program of the Year (Episodic): Legal Angle; Producers: Ken Parker and Matt Yospin

Program of the Year (Special or Documentary): Patagonia: Then and Now; Producers: Barbara John and Paul Sears

Community Producer of the Year: Errol Forde

Viewer’s Choice Award (Episodic): Virginia’s Views and Vibes; Producers: Ginny Garner and Rebecca Johnson

Viewer’s Choice Award (Special or Documentary): Life on a Tall Ship; Producer: Eric O’Gara